CCU
w-track

Chanticleers In The Olympics

Photo Gallery USA Track & Field Bio Follow Amber on twitter (@USAHammerHottie) Follow Amber's Blog NBC's Olympic Coverage Olympic Schedule and Results

Career Highlights

USA Championships
2012 Olympic Trials champion (71.80m/235-6)
Six-time USA Indoor champion - 2007 (24.54m/80-6.25); 2008 (23.23m/76-2.25); 2009 (24.43m/80-2); 2010 (24.70m/81-0.5); 2011 (24.18m/79-5.25); 2012 (24.78m/81-3).
2010 USA Outdoor champion (71.52m/234-8)
Three-time USA Outdoor runner-up - 2008 (23.23m/76-5.25); 2009 (68.92m/226-1); 2011 (70.07m/229-10)
Two-time USA Indoor runner-up - 2005 (23.99m/78-8.5); 2006 (22.66m/74-4.25)
Third at 2004 Olympic Trials (65.98m/216-6)
 
Collegiate Championships
16-time Big South Conference champion
 
Awards and Honors
2010 Indoor Visa champion
Five-time NCAA All-American
Three-time Big South Women's Track Athlete of the Year
 
About Amber
Amber Campbell went from being a good thrower at the collegiate level to one of the best in the women's weight throw and hammer throw in the country over the past 10 years. She owns the third-farthest indoor weight throw in American history. Campbell has represented Team USA at three World Outdoor Championships (2005, 2009, 2011)  and two-time Olympian (2008, 2012) She is a volunteer assistant coach for throwers at Coastal Carolina after finishing her career as one of the school's most distinguished athletes of all-time.

Women's Hammer Throw Schedule

Wednesday, August 8
Qualification
10 a.m. GMT
5 a.m. EDT

Friday, August 10
Final
7:35 p.m. GMT
2:35 p.m. EDT