Coastal Carolina to Host 16th General Hackler Championship


March 9, 2017

2017 General Hackler Championship Live Scoring/Results

16th Annual General Hackler Championship Program Get Acrobat Reader

Golf Stat Team Rankings

CONWAY - The Coastal Carolina men's golf program will once again host one of the premier collegiate golf events this weekend with the playing of the 16th annual General Hackler Championship, presented by Myrtle Beach Golf Holiday, at The Dunes Golf & Beach Club in Myrtle Beach.

The Hackler Championship is scheduled to play 36 holes on Saturday (Mar. 11) and 18 final holes on Sunday (Mar. 12) at the par-72, 7,233-yard Dunes Club, annually ranked among the top 10 courses in South Carolina.

This year's 15-team field features eight schools that have won a tournament this season and nine schools are currently among the nation's top 50 including #3 Virginia, #9 LSU, #12 Kent State, #15 Wake Forest, #35 North Florida, #38 Kentucky, #39 South Carolina, #45 NC State and #47 Iowa State.

Like this year's field, which includes 2015 NCAA national champion LSU, the previous General Hackler Championships have featured top participants. Augusta, which finished third in 2010 and won the Hackler in 2011, went on to win the NCAA national championship in both years.

In addition to current world #1 Dustin Johnson playing in this event during his career at Coastal Carolina, previous players at the Hackler Championship include several current professional golfers, including 2003 champion Brenden de Jonge (Virginia Tech), 2005 and '07 champion Rhys Davies (ETSU), 2010 champion Seamus Power (ETSU) and 2011 champion Henrik Norlander (Augusta) to name a few.

General Hackler Championship History

2002 Washington State
2003 Arkansas
2004 Pepperdine
2006 East Tennessee State
2007 Lamar
2008 Wake Forest
2009 Wake Forest
2010 East Tennessee State
2011 Augusta
2012 North Florida
2013 Arkansas and Kent State
2014 Middle Tennessee State
2015 North Florida
2016 South Carolina

2002 Dustin White, Washington State
2003 Brendon De Jonge, Virginia Tech
2004 Alex Coe, Pepperdine
2005 Rhys Davies, East Tennessee State
2006 Alex Coe, Pepperdine
2007 Rhys Davies, East Tennessee State
2008 Derek Fathauer, Louisville
2009 Matt Hill, NC State
2010 Seamus Power, East Tennessee State
2011 Henrik Norlander, Augusta
2012 Sean Dale, North Florida
2013 Taylor Pendrith, Kent State and Oliver Goss, Tennessee
2014 Andrew Dorn, COASTAL CAROLINA and Corey Conners, Kent State
2015 Joey Petronio, North Florida, Zach Seabolt, Winthrop and Nick Voke, Iowa State
2016 Matthew NeSmith, South Carolina and Jimmy Stanger, Virginia



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago