"Join The Team Behind The Team"

To donate online to the Brooks Stadium expansion:
Online, Contribution Form, or Letter of Commitment
Click Here to sign up for football suite waiting list.
Click Here to sign up for ticket newsletter and construction updates.

As part of Coastal Carolina University's move to FBS football, an exciting expansion of Brooks Stadium is planned. The stadium capacity will more than double from its current size to accommodate in excess of 20,000 fans on game day. The new expansion will also boast an impressive new 300-person luxury suite, additional concessions, and party decks. You are invited to support the Brooks Stadium expansion. See links above.

With the addition of Coastal Carolina, the Sun Belt Conference will now have a symmetrical, geographic structure that is unparalleled in the history of the conference. The league will have two universities in Alabama (South Alabama and Troy), Arkansas (Arkansas State and Little Rock), Georgia (Georgia Southern and Georgia State), Louisiana (UL Lafayette and UL Monroe) and Texas (UT Arlington and Texas State) to go with Appalachian State in North Carolina and Coastal Carolina in neighboring South Carolina.

The Sun Belt Conference will be an 11-team league in football until the 2018 season when Idaho and New Mexico State depart and Coastal Carolina joins to bring the membership to 10 teams. That season will be the first in which the Sun Belt Conference football champion will be determined by a championship game. The conference, with the addition of Coastal Carolina, is a 12-team league featuring the following sports: baseball, men's and women's basketball, women's cross country, men's golf, women's indoor track and field, women's outdoor track & field and volleyball. Coastal Carolina also sponsors men's sports in cross country, outdoor track and field, soccer and tennis, and women's sports in golf, soccer, softball and tennis.

The Sun Belt Conference begins a new era by not only solidifying its membership, but adding new bowl affiliations in 2016. The Sun Belt Conference holds primary bowl tie-ins with the R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl, the GoDaddy Bowl, the Raycom Media Camellia Bowl and the Cure Bowl. The conference will add the NOVA Home Loans Arizona Bowl in Tucson, Ariz., to its list of primary bowl tie-ins beginning this upcoming season. The Sun Belt Conference became an exclusive member of the College Football Playoff in 2014 which gives its teams a chance to compete for college football's ultimate title. One spot is guaranteed in the College Football Playoff's "New Year's Six" non-semifinal bowl games for the highest-ranked champion of the Sun Belt Conference or its four peer conferences (American Athletic Conference, Conference USA, Mid-American Conference and Mountain West Conference).



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago