HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS TRANSFER STUDENTS BOOSTERS, FANS & FRIENDS
CURRENT STUDENT-ATHLETES COACHES AGENTS

TRYOUT INFORMATION


(NOTE: TRYOUTS ARE FOR CURRENT CCU STUDENTS ONLY)

This web page provides information for any student who is interested in trying out for a sport at Coastal Carolina University. Tryout dates are set by the respective coaching staffs and are subject to change at the discretion of the head coach. These dates for each sport are included below. Individuals interested in trying out must have completed all applicable requirements listed below in the Pre-Participation Checklist before trying out. Additionally, athletics department staff members cannot assess an individual's eligibility for participation in intercollegiate athletics until completion of the first three tasks outlined below.

Pre-Participation Checklist

All of the following tasks must be completed before trying out for a Coastal Carolina University athletics team:

 

  1. Receipt of an initial-eligibility certification decision, both academic and amateurism, from the NCAA Eligibility Center. Complete the Clearance for Practice Form.
    (Point of contact: Samantha VanLandingham 843-349-2976 or Ashley Hartert 843-349-6957)

     

  2. Completion of the CCU Athletic Training medical information packet, which must be accompanied by a physical examination and proof of insurance. Physical examination must be completed within six months of tryout date. Information packet and other documentation should not be submitted until after you attend the informational meeting prior to your tryout.
    (Point of contact: Meghan Campbell, 843-349-2740)

     

Tryout Dates and Information

Baseball
Mandatory Informational Meeting: TBD
Tryout: TBD
Time: Will be announced at meeting
Location: Announced at Meeting
Additional questions regarding Baseball tryouts should be directed to Chad Oxendine (coxendi1@coastal.edu), 843-349-2524.

Men's Basketball
Mandatory Information Meeting: TBD
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: HTC Center
Additional questions regarding Men's Basketball tryouts should be directed to Matt Hurt (jmhurt@coastal.edu), 843-349-2595.

Women's Basketball
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Women's Basketball tryouts should be directed to Hallie King (hking@coastal.edu), 843-349-2378.

Men's Cross Country
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Notes: Tryout will consist of a 5,000m (3.1 mile) time trial.
Additional questions regarding Men's Cross Country tryouts should be directed to Zola Pieterse (zpieter1@coastal.edu)  at 843-349-2820.

Women's Cross Country
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Notes: Tryout will consist of a 4,000m (2.5 mile) time trial.
Additional questions regarding Women's Cross Country tryouts should be directed to Zola Pieterse (zpieter1@coastal.edu)  at 843-349-2820.

Football
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Football tryouts should be directed to Lynn Mentzer (lmentzer@coastal.edu) or Judy Cooley (jcooley@coastal.edu) or 843-349-5046.

Men's Golf
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Men's Golf tryouts should be directed to Jeremy Alcorn (jalcorn@coastal.edu), 843-349-2558.

Women's Golf
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Women's Golf tryouts should be directed to Katie Quinney (kquinney@coastal.edu), 843-349-2850.

Women's Lacrosse
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Lacrosse tryouts should be directed to Kaitlin Frederick (kfrederic@coastal.edu), 843-349-2952.

Men's Soccer
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Men's Soccer tryouts should be directed to Kyle Russell (ksrussel@coastal.edu), 843-349-2910.

Women's Soccer
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Women's Soccer tryouts should be directed to Paul Hogan (phogan@coastal.edu), 843-349-2859.

Softball
Mandatory informational meeting: TBD
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: Softball Stadium
Additional questions regarding Softball tryouts should be directed to Kristin Erb (kerb@coastal.edu), 843-349-6621

Men's Tennis
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Men's Tennis tryouts should be directed to Chris Powers (cpowers@coastal.edu), 843-349-2661.

Women's Tennis
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Women's Tennis tryouts should be directed to Catherin Hewitt (ehewitt@coastal.edu), 843-349-6614.

Men's Track and Field
Mandatory informational meeting: TBD
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Men's Track and Field tryouts should be directed to Sandy Fowler (sfowler1@coastal.edu), 843-349-2907.

Women's Track and Field
Mandatory informational meeting: TBD
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Women's Track and Field tryouts should be directed to Sandy Fowler (sfowler1@coastal.edu), 843-349-2907.

Volleyball
Tryout: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Additional questions regarding Volleyball tryouts should be directed to Jozsef Forman (jforman@coastal.edu), 843-349-2814.

GET SOCIAL


Twitter

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


Instagram